Description

The GLBTQ Leadership Council (GLC) is committed to bettering the quality of life for all students at Boston College, especially those who identify as gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, or questioning. The GLC works to ensure that the voices, concerns, and interests of the GLBTQ community are heard throughout other organizations at Boston College, as well as through the community at large. Furthermore, the GLC shall act as a resource for all clubs and organizations interested in promoting awareness of GLBTQ issues. The GLC shall support these groups in order to further its goal of gaining equality, acceptance, and understanding for GLBTQ students politically, academically, and socially at Boston College and in the greater global community.

Message from the Chair

Hi everyone, and welcome to the GLBTQ Leadership Council (GLC) at Boston College!

GLC is committed to bettering the quality of life for all students at Boston College, especially those who identify on the LGBTQIA+ spectrum.  We put on annual events such as National Coming Out Week, the Fall & Spring Welcome Socials, the GLBTQ Alumni Reception, and the Born This Way Café. We also oversee the GLBTQ Undergraduate Society (GUS) mentorship program and the Queer Peers program. This year, we have several important goals. We have created two new positions; with one dedicated to transgender and gender identity programming and the other dedicated to spirituality and faith-based initiatives. We will continue working on our long term goals such as the creation of a GLBTQ resource center. We will also continue to have monthly Lambda events to provide a safe and fun atmosphere for all students looking for a community.

I encourage everyone to attend our events and weekly meetings (be on the lookout for our flyers and like us on Facebook).  If you have any questions or are looking for ways to get involved, please feel free to reach out to me!

Nick Minieri, Chair | minierin@bc.edu

Members

Allison DoCanto, Chief of Staff | docanto@bc.edu

Collin Pratt, Director of Policy | prattco@bc.edu

Linda Kim, Assistant Director of Policy | kimaye@bc.edu

Eric Gesuale,Coordinator of Policy | gesuale@bc.edu

Josiah Gonzales, Coordinator of Policy | gonzalfx@bc.edu

Benjamin "Ben" Richard Flythe, Director of Communications | flythe@bc.edu

Kevin Ma, Assistant Director of Communications | makf@bc.edu

Charlie Shafer, Coordinator of Communications | shaferc@bc.edu

Daniel "Dan" Quick, Director of External Affairs (EA) | quickd@bc.edu

Scott Gerlica, Assistant EA | gerlica@bc.edu           

Carly Munnelly, Director of Outreach | munnellc@bc.edu

Julia Purks, Assistant Director of Outreach | purks@bc.edu

Kristin Nichols, Coordinator of Outreach | nicholkk@bc.edu

Nicholas "Nick" Massimino , Coordinator of Outreach | massimni@bc.edu

Sophie Luks, Co-Director of Programming | luks@bc.edu

Lauren Lin, Co-Director of Programming | linlw@bc.edu

Zachary "Zach" Augur, Assistant Programming | augurz@bc.edu

Alison Bu, Coordinator of Programming | bual@bc.edu

Brandon Mei,Coordinator of Programming | meib@bc.edu

Mark Hebert,Coordinator of Programming | hebertmb@bc.edu

Anne Williams,Director of Transgender and Gender Identity | williban@bc.edu

Laura Johnson, Co-Director of Queer Peers | johnsabz@bc.edu

Luciana "Lucy" Pawliczek, Co-Director of Queer Peers | pawliczl@bc.edu

Marlon Dos Santos, Assistant of AHANA Affairs | dossanmb@bc.edu

Maggie Harrington, Assistant of Religious Affairs | margaret.harrington.2@bc.edu

Ellen Hill, Coordinator of Religious Affairs | hilleq@bc.edu

Joseph "Joe" Maimone, Director of GUS | maimonej@bc.edu

 

Be Social With Us