Description

The GLBTQ Leadership Council (GLC) is committed to bettering the quality of life for all students at Boston College, especially those who identify as gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, or questioning. The GLC works to ensure that the voices, concerns, and interests of the GLBTQ community are heard throughout other organizations at Boston College, as well as through the community at large. Furthermore, the GLC shall act as a resource for all clubs and organizations interested in promoting awareness of GLBTQ issues. The GLC shall support these groups in order to further its goal of gaining equality, acceptance, and understanding for GLBTQ students politically, academically, and socially at Boston College and in the greater global community.

Message from the Chair

Hi everyone, and welcome to the GLBTQ Leadership Council (GLC) at Boston College! GLC strives to create a more open and inclusive campus for all BC undergraduate students. This year, we plan to focus on fostering a stronger community among the gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning, and ally students at BC, while remaining strong advocates for these students in the Student Assembly and with the administration. We will continue to put on GLC's traditional events, such as National Coming Out Week (NCOW) and Spirit Day, and will also expand our programming into new areas by looking at the intersection of sexual orientation and other aspects of our identities, like race, socioeconomic status, and religion. We will also be revamping Queer Peers and expanding the GLBTQ Undergraduate Society (GUS) to provide better support and resources for GLBTQ students on campus.

I encourage everyone to attend our events and open meetings, and to consider joining council. If you have any questions about GLC or are looking for someone to talk to, please feel free to reach out to me!

Andrew Engber, Chair | engber@bc.edu

Members

  1. John “Billy” Shyne, Vice Chair | shynejo@bc.edu
  2.  
  3. Delmira “Del” Monteiro, Chief of Staff | monteide@bc.edu
  4.  
  5. Joon Park, Director of Communication | parktw@bc.edu
  6.  
  7. Christian Petro, Director of Communication | petroc@bc.edu
  8.  
  9. Nicholas Minieri, Director of External Affairs | minierin@bc.edu
  10.  
  11. Dan Quick, Assistant Director of External Affairs | quickd@bc.edu
  12.  
  13. Collin Pratt, Director - GLBTQ Undergraduate Society | prattco@bc.edu
  14.  
  15. Andrea Cardenas, Director of Intersecting Identities | cardenac@bc.edu
  16.  
  17. Brysen Boyd, Assistant Director of AHANA Affairs | boydbb@bc.edu
  18.  
  19. Isabel Guillen, Asst. Director of Women and Gender Issues | guilleni@bc.edu
  20.  
  21. Allison Docanto, Director of Outreach | docanto@bc.edu
  22.  
  23. Julia Purks, Assistant Director of Outreach | purks@bc.edu
  24.  
  25. Ryan Shannon, Director of Policy | shannorb@bc.edu
  26.  
  27. Yoonhye “Linda” Kim, Assistant Director of Policy | kimaye@bc.edu
  28.  
  29. Elizabeth Choi, Co-Director of Programming | choien@bc.edu
  30.  
  31. Jose Estevez, Co-Director of Programming | estevezj@bc.edu
  32.  
  33. Sophie Luks, Assistant Director of Programming | luks@bc.edu
  34.  
  35. Catherine Adams, Co-Director of Queer Peers | adamscq@bc.edu
  36.  
  37. Laura Johnson, Co-Director of Queer Peers | johnsabz@bc.edu

Be Social With Us